Our Directors

The women who form the CCW Board of Directors are all volunteers who dedicate their time and effort towards CCW's mandate; to support and inspire women and to create a stronger construction industry.

Through their time sitting on the board they are expected to attend monthly board meetings, along with as many events as possible and take responsibility for fufilling their role.

Aside from sitting on the board they all have their own professional careers and families. Proving that it is possible to do it all.

Without the current or past Board of Directors CCW could not have become the organization it is today.

Headshots generously provided by Castle Island Photography https://www.behance.net/castleisland

Current Directors

Marie-France Venneri, President

AME Consulting Group
president@constructionwomen.org

Vanessa Werden, Vice President

SHK Law
vp@constructionwomen.org

Halima Qureshi , Treasurer

Stantec Consulting
treasurer@constructionwomen.org

Carolyn Beale, Secretary

Greater Vancouver Home Builders Association
info@constructionwomen.org

Kate Kirwan, Programs Director

Canadian Turner Construction
events@constructionwomen.org

Kirsten Robertson, Membership Director

Strive Recruitment
membership@constructionwomen.org

Renee Auer, Director of Sponsorship

GVHB
sponsorship@constructionwomen.org

Barb Barbour, Director of Community

GBS Construction Managers
community@constructionwomen.org

Carrie Li, Communications

Canadian Turner Construction Company
communications@constructionwomen.org

Vanessa Richter, Director-at-Large

Troico
vrichter@troico.ca

Nomfundo Diamini , Director-at-large

Kinetic Construction
ndlamini@kineticconstruction.com