Committee Members

The Committee Members of CCW are, like the Directors, volunteers who dedicate their time and effort towards CCW's mandate; to support and inspire women and to create a stronger construction industry.

As a committee member they are expected to assist with the development and carry out strategy of their particular department. Many have a desire to move into a directorial position within the organization and many are happy with the contribution they can make sitting on a committee.

CCW welcomes and encourages committee members to attend monthly board meetings, and as many events as possible and take responsibility for fufilling their role.

Without the current or past Committee Members CCW could not have become the organization it is today.

Open for all members to join, would you like to join a committee?
Email us at and let us know what area interests you!

Current Committee Members

Katy Fairley, Programs Committee


Pam Armstrong, Programs Committee

EllisDon Corporation

Agnes Chan, Programs Committee

Canadian Turner Construction Company

Heidi Hunchak, Membership/Sponsorship Committee

Jane Andrew, Membership / Sponsorship Committee

Mechanical Contractors Association of British Columbia (MCABC)

Charlotte Venables, Membership / Sponsorship Committee

NGC Constructors

Jodi Rai, Communications Committee

Design Group Staffing

Ashley Chandra, Communications Committee

Business Interiors by Staples

Carolyn Beale, Communications Committee

Greater Vancouver Home Builders Association

Raven McPhail, Community Committee

Scott Construction